In the beginning, there was me. Not that I’m an egotist or anything, but you’ll probably want to know this basic information.

  • This blog exists because I pledged to take 52 photos (on a weekly basis) in 2010
  • You can see said photos on flickr.com/photos/tipknits
  • Someday I’d like to be a photographer
  • For the time being, I’m going to school
  • I’m a sophomore at a state college
  • I am almost 30 years old
  • Once upon a time, I was a translator
  • Translating gigs, like real estate, are highly dependent on location
  • Texas is not a good location
  • I grew up on an island near Seattle
  • I’m married to The Economist (nickname for my husband, although I also enjoy the news magazine)
  • My husband is pretty much the most awesome person I’ve ever met
  • Life is good
