This week’s theme was “happy” – and, while lots of things made me happy this week, I had a difficult time representing them through photography. I was torn between a picture of the old film…

…a shot of Ito-cat snuggling in the couch cushions…

…and a picture of an apron-in-progress that I’ve been sewing in my newly-tidied craft room.

In the end, I chose the last shot, since it captures both a hobby that makes me happy and the happiness of having found a new job that accommodates my back-to-school schedule (also happy-making). I also like pink and polka dots, and dig the reflection of the fabric in the serger-knobby-thingy. This coming week’s theme is “This is Me” – going to be an interesting week of photography, for sure. I might try to take some more shots with the Kodak Jiffy, since the super-local photography studio that I’m taking my film to only processes on Thursday, which gives me some time.

