Here’s the latest Mindless Knitting Project, completed this weekend save for the buttons. I am so digging the surf blue and red color combination right now. I have visions of quilts, afghans, and (of course) baby clothing all styled to colorful retro perfection. Maybe my coveted Airstream will have a blue and red interior, too. Then again, I also have visions of an organized craft/study room, with reality being that my desk is never clean for more than five minutes. Again, I say, hmph.

Anyway, not much to note with regard to the patterns. The cardigan is a top-down raglan, making it nice and easy provided you remember to do things like increase where you’re supposed to. And of course, with top-downs, there’s minimal seaming and end-sewing, which earns this pattern extra points. The booties came out a bit floppy for my taste, but that’s due to my choices in yarn and needle size, not the pattern itself.

Cardigan Pattern: Garter Yoke Baby Cardi from Jennifer Hoel

Booties: Sartjees Fleeglizied Bootie

Yarn: Knit Picks Comfy Sport in Surf

Needles: US 4 (3.5mm)

That’s it! Lots more crafties on the way (including crochet, can you believe it?) but I’ll save those for tomorrow and the weekend – right now, it’s time for “real” work!

